Sunday, August 14, 2016

Govt signs three-party agreement on national capital International money town

The Sri Lankan Government nowadays signed a three-party for the national capital International money town, erst referred to as the national capital Port town. With the language of the agreement CHEC Port town national capital (Pvt) Ltd, the Project Company for the Port town, issued a a written enterprise to withdraw all compensation claims from the govt. The agreement was signed between the Ministry of Megapolis and Western Development, the Urban Development Authority (UDA) and CHEC Port town national capital. The new three-party agreement formally replaces the previous agreement signed on September sixteen, 2014 between the govt of Ceylon and CHEC Port town, a subsidiary of China Communication Construction Company (CCCC).

cupboard on weekday approved a proposal to draft the specified legislation to ascertain a money town in national capital as a part of the Chinese-funded port town project. the govt aforesaid the key objective of the planned money town is to become the distinguished money hub within the region to draw in foreign investments from South Asian and geographic region region further as from European countries. the cupboard approved the proposal created by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, in his capability as Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs, to implement the project below the superintendence of the Ministry of National Policies and Economic Affairs, to draft legislation for institution of the money town and to get needed legal services during this regard.


No comments:
Write comments

Recommended Posts × +